Day 334 – Big Hoop Earrings

January 9, 2013 § 6 Comments

Hoop Earrings

Hoop Earrings. Gift.

These are lovely, but I confess I’ve only worn them — once. Unlike these earrings from the other day (328), these don’t represent an obsolete version of me, but perhaps an obsolete version of what someone else thought of me? Gifts are tricky things eh. I think, but can’t quite recall, if it was my mom who gave them to me. If so, I still love you. If it was someone else, I still love you too.

Status: Sigh

Kill-ratio: 28:1

Alt-title: Untitled Object No. 334 For Going Around In Circles.

RIP Waldorf Hotel. Vancouver, sometimes you suck. But then again  a s0cmed1a post reminded me that art, music and gentrification are tied together. Seen it before, will see it again. Still – it makes me want to move – who cares if I’m whining.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Day 334 – Big Hoop Earrings

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 334 – Big Hoop Earrings at Obsolescence Project.

meta

